BetterMe Rx review
A rolling sale countdown
$199 is a sale price, and the countdown that makes it look temporary restarts every three days.
Our verdict
BetterMe Rx displays semaglutide and tirzepatide prices beside struck-through reference figures, under a banner reading "Limited-time intro pricing" and a countdown. The recorded timer uses a three-day window that begins when the page loads and restarts when it expires, without a fixed end date. That presentation does not establish what every customer pays or when a particular offer ends. Judge the selected plan's charge, commitment and renewal terms rather than the savings percentage or apparent urgency. The published $199 and $99 figures also describe different plan lengths, so they need their own terms checked before enrollment.
Disclosure: GLP Loss is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 pricing
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- States
- 50
- From
- $199/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- LegitScript
- Claimed by provider
- Updated
- October 2026
What it is
A telehealth seller of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, offered as a weekly injection or a daily tablet, sold without insurance and shipped free.
How it works
A short online intake goes to a licensed US provider, and an approved prescription is filled by a US pharmacy and delivered. A provider adjusts dose over the course of treatment. Plans renew so treatment does not lapse, and can be canceled from the patient portal.
Pricing transparency
The compounded semaglutide injection is listed at $199 a month with $279 struck through beside it. The hero figure of $99 a month is the twelve-month rate for that same product, roughly half the one-month rate. Every plan is stated to include medication, provider review, pharmacy compounding, supplies and free shipping, with no membership fee. No milligram dose appears beside any of the plans, and the recorded countdown does not state a fixed offer end date.
Branded vs compounded
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, sold as a weekly injection compounded with glycine or as a daily tablet. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before dispensing. The pharmacy doing the compounding is described only as US-based and is never named.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Medication, provider review, supplies and shipping are stated to be included
- No membership or program fee sits outside the plan price
- Both molecules are offered as a tablet as well as an injection
- The plan length behind each low figure is printed on the card
Watch-outs
- The countdown framing the intro price restarts on a three-day loop
- The struck-through reference price does not establish the charge for a selected plan
- The $99 headline requires a twelve-month commitment
- The compounding pharmacy is not named
Best for
Buyers able to commit to a twelve-month plan and ignore the sale framing.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone relying on a countdown without checking the actual plan terms.
How BetterMe Rx compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- SkinnyRx
A tirzepatide price you can check
See SkinnyRx → - Shed
Compounded pricing without a membership
See Shed → - RxSpan MD
Comparing plan terms upfront
See RxSpan MD →
More GLP-1 sellers by price reviews: Fifty 410FitFlowFitishFitness RXFitRxFitstry
BetterMe Rx, head to head
Each of these sets BetterMe Rx against one seller a reader is realistically choosing between, on what a month actually costs.
- BetterMe Rx vs Midi HealthOne of these is a rung on a published ladder with a milligram printed beside it; the other is a sale price that moves when the sitewide sale does.
- BetterMe Rx vs DoctorAdamNeither of these prices is a ceiling: one climbs with every dose step, and the other is a discount under a clock that restarts every three days.
Pricing & provider data · Last updated October 2026
How we assessed this. This review reflects GLP Loss’s own read of BetterMe Rx’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- Is the BetterMe Rx sale real?
- The page displays a discounted figure beside a struck-through reference price. The recorded countdown has no fixed end date and restarts on a three-day window. That observation does not prove which prices customers have paid or whether a specific offer will remain available. Confirm the selected plan's amount due, term and renewal before relying on the advertised saving or timer.
- What does $99 a month actually buy?
- It is the twelve-month rate for the compounded semaglutide injection, not a price available on a single month. The one-month rate for the same product is $199. Starting at $99 therefore means committing to a year of plan payments rather than testing the treatment for a month.
- Are there fees on top of the plan price?
- The site states that every plan includes medication, provider review, pharmacy compounding, supplies and free shipping, and advertises no membership. No separate consult fee or program fee appears on the pricing page. What the page does not disclose is which pharmacy compounds the medication.
- Is the medication FDA-approved?
- No. BetterMe Rx dispenses compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before dispensing. The site's own footer states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved products.
- Is BetterMe Rx expensive compared with other GLP-1 providers?
- BetterMe Rx is listed from $199/mo in this comparison. The 387 reviewed GLP-1 providers with a listed monthly starting amount range from $76 to $1299, with a median of $179. That puts BetterMe Rx above the median. The comparison excludes 192 other reviewed GLP-1 providers. Medicines, doses and payment commitments differ. Confirm the medication, renewal charge and included visits, supplies and delivery before deciding.