Mixx Health & Wellness review
Reconcile the commitment terms
Mixx connects patients with prescription weight-management care. Its consultation, medication-order and subscription policies need to be read separately before you commit.
Our verdict
Mixx may suit someone seeking remote prescribing and follow-up. Resolve the selected price, minimum term and cancellation rules before relying on the homepage description.
Disclosure: GLP Loss is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- Telehealth platform
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Prescription
- Required
- Availability
- Confirm location-specific eligibility
- Updated
- October 2026
What it is
The terms identify Mixx Health and Wellness LLC as the website operator, while describing medical services as provided by third-party practitioners. Mixx is not itself the medical practice. Ask which clinical organization will treat you and which agreement governs that care; using the platform does not settle every provider-specific term. The privacy policy also separates the website business from the clinicians. It says medical practitioners provide their own privacy notices. A familiar brand on the homepage therefore should not substitute for knowing who holds your clinical records or receives a treatment question.
How it works
The dedicated treatment page describes a home-injection pathway requiring medical-history review. A physician decides whether to prescribe, and the page does not guarantee a prescription or its duration. Confirm the actual preparation, supplied quantity and instructions rather than treating enrollment as approval for a particular medication. The homepage advertises complimentary consultations, follow-up appointments and unlimited check-ins. Ask how those check-ins work, who responds and what requires a scheduled visit. Unlimited access wording does not specify a response deadline or promise that every clinical need can be handled remotely. There is an important commitment conflict. The product FAQ describes terms starting at one month. The telehealth consent instead states a three-month minimum associated with a multi-month first supply. It also mentions prepaid laboratory orders when explaining initial-payment costs. That does not identify the tests, establish that every test is included or quantify the first shipment. Obtain the applicable plan before authorizing it.
Pricing transparency
The homepage advertises plans from $120 monthly, while the dedicated injection page starts at $235 monthly. Neither headline establishes the selected dose, supplied quantity or complete continuing bill. Do not assume both describe the same prescription. The financial policy adds a credit-card processing fee to transactions but does not state its amount. It calls for payment when services are rendered and a card on file. Ask for the complete initial payment and later charges in writing, including any processing amount. The financial policy describes ten days’ notice of fee changes, while the general terms allow prices to change without notice. Obtain the terms governing your purchase. That policy needs to be reconciled with the homepage’s no-extra-fee language. A complimentary consultation can coexist with separate medication charges, but it does not erase a processing or missed-appointment charge. Confirm what the selected offer actually includes rather than treating the headline as a complete budget. The consent describes an initially nonrefundable payment, with a refund if staff or affiliated services determine the requested medication is medically inappropriate. Read that exception alongside the prescription nonrefund policy; it is not an unconditional money-back promise after medication has been ordered.
Branded vs compounded
The dedicated FAQ expressly names compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. The general GLP-1/GIP label alone would not identify a molecule, strength or preparation. Ask for the exact prescription and formulation; a program description is not enough to match two pharmacies’ supplies or transfer another product’s instructions. The same FAQ describes FDA-approved therapies while discussing compounded products. Its separate safety article acknowledges that the final compounded drug is not FDA-approved and does not undergo the same safety, effectiveness and quality review. Approval of a branded medication must not be carried over to the compounded preparation. Promise Pharmacy is named, but the homepage’s order policy also gives Elevis Medical Group discretion to choose among pharmacy partners. A preferred-pharmacy request may be declined and is not grounds for a refund. Confirm the actual dispenser before comparing the preparation or assuming a particular pharmacy will handle every refill.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- The treatment page makes prescribing subject to clinical assessment.
- A financial policy describes charges beyond the headline consultation.
- The medical privacy notice explains record-access requests.
Watch-outs
- One-month marketing and a three-month consent minimum conflict.
- Appointment, prescription and subscription cancellation have different rules.
- The advertised starting amounts do not specify a complete individual supply.
Sources
- Advertised care, starting price and order policies
- Home-injection treatment and prescription discretion
- Platform operator, clinical providers and pharmacy roles
- Processing fees and financial responsibility
- Appointment notice, paperwork and missed-visit fees
- Minimum term, initial-payment exception and cancellation deadline
- Named compounds, pharmacy and prescription-order policy
- Website privacy and separate clinician notice
- Provider explanation of compounded-drug approval limits
- Medical-record access and confidential communications notice
Best for
Adults comparing remote weight-care programs who will obtain a written prescription quote and applicable commitment before ordering.
Who should look elsewhere
Someone seeking a guaranteed prescription, a clearly specified month-to-month medicine supply or immediate confirmation of the full treatment bill.
How Mixx Health & Wellness compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- SkinnyRx
A tirzepatide price you can check
See SkinnyRx → - Shed
Compounded pricing without a membership
See Shed → - RxSpan MD
Comparing plan terms upfront
See RxSpan MD →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: NovoCare PharmacyNowPatientNP2GONu Image MedicalNuBloomNucore Health
Pricing & provider data · Last updated October 2026
How we assessed this. This review reflects GLP Loss’s own read of Mixx Health & Wellness’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- Can a free consultation still lead to an appointment fee?
- Yes. The appointment policy requires at least twenty-four hours’ notice to cancel or change a visit. It lists a $100 charge for a no-show or late cancellation, and also treats missing required paperwork as a chargeable cancellation. Being at least five minutes late without prior approval, or not answering the provider’s call, requires rescheduling. Confirm how the policy applies to your appointment.
- Is there a guaranteed twenty-four-hour medication refund?
- No. The prescription-order policy permits a cancellation or change request within twenty-four hours after payment, subject to Elevis Medical Group’s approval. A $125 fee may apply depending on processing. Prescription payments are otherwise described as nonrefundable; the request window is not an automatic refund right.
- How do I stop a future subscription charge?
- The telehealth consent requires notice at least fifteen days before the next billing date. A later request can lead to an additional final monthly charge. Obtain the selected agreement and cancellation confirmation, including how its minimum commitment affects the remaining payments.
- Does a named pharmacy establish product quality?
- No. A pharmacy name helps identify a supplier; it does not verify the selected preparation’s quality or establish an individual order’s contents. Request the dispensing details and product-specific instructions from the clinical team.
- Can I rely on the state-coverage headline?
- Confirm your own location and selected service. The homepage advertises forty-seven states plus DC, but its enumerated list differs from the dedicated FAQ’s list. Those descriptions should not be silently converted into guaranteed access for every medicine or clinician.
- Can I obtain my records or request private communications?
- The medical privacy notice describes requesting a record copy, correcting information and asking for confidential communications. Ask which practice handles the request. The website’s privacy policy separately identifies the clinician’s notice as governing that provider’s health-information practices.