Concierge MD LA review
Four-month minimum commitment
$199 a month for semaglutide is a real monthly figure, but cancellation is blocked for four months, which makes the smallest possible purchase $796.
Our verdict
The price here is honest in the way that matters most: $199 and $299 are charged per calendar month, not per four-week block, and no membership or program fee sits outside them. What the product page does not say, and the collapsed FAQ does, is that a four-month minimum subscription applies. The smallest semaglutide purchase is therefore $796 and the smallest tirzepatide purchase $1,196. The same FAQ also states that the semaglutide subscription ships every 90 days and tirzepatide every 60 days, which contradicts the product page's description of a monthly supply.
Disclosure: GLP Loss is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- $199/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- Labs
- Not stated
- Updated
- September 2026
What it is
A concierge medical service selling compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by monthly subscription, shipped to the patient, alongside in-home and mobile clinical services. Weight-loss subscriptions are administered with Drip Hydration.
How it works
A virtual consultation establishes eligibility, then medication ships on a subscription. Lab testing is described as part of the initial screening, covering a comprehensive metabolic panel, fasting lipids, TSH with reflex to T4, hemoglobin A1C and insulin. Injections are self-administered at home. Cancellation is by email and is blocked until the four-month minimum is served.
Pricing transparency
Semaglutide with glycine or methylcobalamin is $199 a month and compounded tirzepatide with glycine or niacinamide is $299 a month, both stated as monthly subscriptions on their product pages. Those figures cover virtual consultations to determine eligibility and the medication itself. The four-month minimum makes the real entry cost $796 and $1,196. No membership, program or shipping charge is added on top, and no milligram strength appears beside either price.
Branded vs compounded
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, both injectable and both formulated with an added ingredient. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before dispensing. The site says medications are made in State Board of Pharmacy-licensed sterile compounding pharmacies or FDA 503(b) outsourcing facilities, without naming one.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- $199 and $299 are charged per calendar month, not per four-week block
- No membership or program fee sits outside the medication price
- The specific lab panel used for screening is published
- Both molecules are priced on their own product pages
Watch-outs
- A four-month minimum makes $796 the smallest semaglutide purchase
- The minimum appears only in a collapsed FAQ, not beside the price
- Shipments arrive every 90 or 60 days despite monthly billing
- No milligram strength is published and no pharmacy is named
Best for
Buyers committing to four months up front.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone who wants to stop after one month.
How Concierge MD LA compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- SkinnyRx
A tirzepatide price you can check
See SkinnyRx → - Bodybuilding Health+
A headline that is the monthly rate
See Bodybuilding Health+ → - Synergy Rx
Compounded and branded together
See Synergy Rx →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: ARSYNL RxAscend MedicalAspenAspire HealthAuren RxBalanced Hormone Health
Pricing & provider data · Reviewed and last verified September 2026
How we assessed this. This review reflects GLP Loss’s own read of Concierge MD LA’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- Can a Concierge MD weight-loss subscription be canceled after one month?
- No. The FAQ on the semaglutide page states a four-month minimum subscription commitment, and cancellation runs through an email request. A buyer who stops responding after month one is still inside that term, so $199 a month is better read as $796 committed.
- How often does the medication actually arrive?
- Semaglutide ships every 90 days and tirzepatide every 60 days, according to the FAQ, even though billing is monthly. The product description separately calls it a monthly supply, so the two statements on the same page disagree. The shipping cadence is worth confirming before signing up.
- Is lab work included in the price?
- The site does not say. Lab testing is described as part of the initial screening by the medical provider, and the panel is listed, but the price breakdown covers only the virtual consultations and the medication. Whether the draw is billed separately is not stated anywhere on the product page.
- What does tirzepatide cost here?
- $299 a month, a $100 step above semaglutide. With the four-month minimum applied, the smallest tirzepatide purchase is $1,196. The formulation is compounded tirzepatide with glycine or niacinamide, and no milligram strength is attached to the price.
- Is Concierge MD LA expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
- Concierge MD LA publishes a starting figure of $199/mo. Across the 153 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $369 with a median of $178, which puts Concierge MD LA above the median. The other 7 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.