VyrarX review
Entry price, named pharmacy
Both VyrarX figures are prefixed "From", and the site carries no pricing page where the rest of the range could be published.
Our verdict
VyrarX publishes two numbers, $179 for semaglutide and $329 for tirzepatide, and each is an opening rate rather than a standing one. There is no pricing page, no plan comparison and no dose ladder, so a buyer titrating upward has no published figure to plan against. Set against that, the transparency elsewhere is real: VyrarX names Rush Pharmacy as its pharmacy and Locum Tele as its provider network, and states plainly that it covers 47 states and does not serve California, South Carolina or New Jersey. The disclosure is unusually specific about who fills the prescription and unusually vague about what the prescription costs.
Disclosure: GLP Loss is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 47
- From
- $179/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
- Labs
- Not stated
- Availability
- 47 states, excluding CA, SC and NJ
- LegitScript
- Claimed by provider
- Updated
- September 2026
What it is
A telehealth service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, alongside anti-aging and recovery programs that carry no published price at all.
How it works
A five-minute medical questionnaire, review by a licensed physician within 24 hours, medication shipped free, and ongoing messaging with the care team. Three programs are offered — weight loss, anti-aging and recovery — and only the weight-loss one is priced.
Pricing transparency
The semaglutide program is listed at "From $179/mo" and the tirzepatide program at "From $329/mo", both on the homepage treatment cards. Those two figures are the sole prices published anywhere on the site; there is no pricing route and no plan page. Because both are entry-tier figures on a titrated protocol, the cost at a maintenance dose is not disclosed. No membership, program or consult fee is published alongside either number.
Branded vs compounded
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, each a weekly injection with a personalized titration plan. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before dispensing. VyrarX names Rush Pharmacy as the dispensing pharmacy and explains the difference between 503A pharmacies and 503B outsourcing facilities in its own FAQ.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- The dispensing pharmacy is named as Rush Pharmacy
- The provider network is named as Locum Tele
- Coverage is stated as 47 states with the three exclusions listed
- A LegitScript seal is displayed with a verification link
Watch-outs
- Both figures are "From" rates with no maintenance price published
- The site has no pricing page of any kind
- No milligram strength appears for either molecule
- The anti-aging and recovery programs carry no price at all
Best for
Buyers who want the pharmacy named before ordering.
Who should look elsewhere
Anyone budgeting for a full titration to a maintenance dose.
How VyrarX compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- SkinnyRx
A tirzepatide price you can check
See SkinnyRx → - Bodybuilding Health+
A headline that is the monthly rate
See Bodybuilding Health+ → - Synergy Rx
Compounded and branded together
See Synergy Rx →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: Yucca HealthZappy HealthZealthyZera HealthZeussPepton Health
Pricing & provider data · Reviewed and last verified September 2026
How we assessed this. This review reflects GLP Loss’s own read of VyrarX’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- What does VyrarX cost?
- The homepage lists the semaglutide program from $179 a month and the tirzepatide program from $329 a month. Both carry the word "From", and no page states what either costs once the dose is increased. Those two figures are the complete published pricing.
- Which states does VyrarX serve?
- Its FAQ states that VyrarX physicians are licensed across 47 states, and names California, South Carolina and New Jersey as the three it does not serve. That is a more specific answer than most of this category gives. The homepage carries the same 47-state claim.
- Who fills a VyrarX prescription?
- VyrarX names Rush Pharmacy in its FAQ, with a direct link, and names Locum Tele as its provider network. It also states that 503A pharmacies are licensed by state boards while 503B outsourcing facilities register with the FDA. Naming the pharmacy is a meaningful disclosure in a category that usually will not.
- Does VyrarX charge a membership fee?
- No membership, program or consult fee appears anywhere on the site. Free shipping and 1:1 provider messaging are described as included. What is missing is not an extra charge but the ongoing medication rate itself.
- Is VyrarX legit?
- VyrarX is a GLP-1 telehealth sellers service. Its stated availability: 47 states, excluding CA, SC and NJ. It displays a LegitScript certification claim, which we record as a claim and not as a verified fact: LegitScript's public checker is gated and returns the same page for any domain put into it, so no one can reproduce a check from it. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
- Is VyrarX expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
- VyrarX publishes a starting figure of $179/mo. Across the 272 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts VyrarX right at the median. The other 14 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.