NativeMed review
Online, self-pay compounded injection plans with prepaid and individual-month options; cancellation and refund rights differ.
NativeMed separates prepaid discounts from individual-month plans. Its refund restrictions, conditional appointment fees and historical FDA warning deserve attention before enrollment.
Our verdict
NativeMed makes the upfront cost of its three-month injection plans unusually visible, but the lowest headline is a prepaid monthly equivalent. Compare the amount due today with the individual-month alternative. Read the refund policy before paying: stopping future care is different from recovering money already paid. A dated FDA warning also makes pharmacy identity and the exact preparation important questions. Choose on the strength of the selected agreement and prescription, rather than a broad promise of fast approval or identical prices for every patient.
Disclosure: GLP Loss is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
FDA warning letter on record — public record, does not change our verdict.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- Dose pricing
- Flat across doses
- Prescription
- Required
- Updated
- October 2026
What it is
NativeMed is a technology and administrative service connecting patients with independent clinicians and pharmacies. Its Terms of Use name NativeMed Healthcare LLC as a medical practice, while the program agreement identifies NativeMed, LLC. Confirm the practice responsible for your own treatment rather than assuming the storefront is also the prescriber. The service is aimed at adults and operates online. It is a focused weight-management arrangement, so decide separately who will handle your regular primary care and any examination that requires an office visit.
How it works
The published workflow starts with a questionnaire, followed by provider review and pharmacy fulfillment if treatment is prescribed. The telehealth consent discusses video consultations, remote records and the possibility that an in-person assessment may still be needed. Ask which communication method your case requires and how to reach the clinician between refills. The service promotes ongoing support, but a support channel is not a promise of immediate medical attention. Keep a copy of your treatment plan and make sure questions about symptoms reach the clinical team, rather than remaining in an order-status conversation.
Pricing transparency
The semaglutide product page offers a three-month plan for $447 upfront, equivalent to $149 per month. Its individual-month tab instead displays $179 per month, with $159 for the first month. Tirzepatide shows $549 upfront for three months, equivalent to $183 per month; its individual-month option is $259, with $199 for the first month. Both product pages advertise free shipping and the same price across doses. These are different purchase commitments, not interchangeable recurring charges. NativeMed’s program terms separately describe conditional appointment fees, so confirm the selected agreement before relying on a no-hidden-fees headline.
Branded vs compounded
The current product pages explicitly identify compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as injectables. NativeMed’s pharmacy disclosure states that compounded drugs lack FDA approval and premarket FDA review of safety, effectiveness or quality. They should not be treated as approved generic versions of branded medicines. The safety page notes that concentrations, inactive ingredients and instructions can vary with the pharmacy and prescription. Obtain the actual label and ask the pharmacist to explain the prescribed amount; do not copy syringe units from another patient’s vial or from a marketing photograph.
FDA warning letter on record
The FDA issued a warning letter naming NativeMed LLC dba NativeMed.
- Letter 728287, issued June 8, 2026 — read it on fda.gov
We publish this because it is a matter of public record and a reader weighing this provider should have it. A warning letter is the FDA setting out alleged violations; it is not a court finding, and a company may have responded or corrected since. It does not remove NativeMed from our rankings, and it does not change our verdict — read the letter and decide for yourself.
Pros and watch-outs
What we like
- Separate product tabs show the difference between prepaid and individual-month costs.
- The pharmacy-services page identifies a potential dispensing partner.
- The consent describes limitations of remote treatment rather than promising every case can stay online.
Watch-outs
- The lowest displayed monthly equivalents require an upfront three-month payment.
- A narrow refund exception sits alongside broader cancellation language.
- A dated FDA warning concerns historical website representations about compounded products.
Sources
Best for
A self-pay patient comfortable comparing prepaid and individual-month commitments and confirming the prescriber, pharmacy and refund conditions.
Who should look elsewhere
Someone who needs insurance billing, a guaranteed refund after treatment begins or a platform that also replaces ordinary primary care.
How NativeMed compares
A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.
- SkinnyRx
A tirzepatide price you can check
See SkinnyRx → - Shed
Compounded pricing without a membership
See Shed → - RxSpan MD
Comparing plan terms upfront
See RxSpan MD →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers reviews: ReflexMDRegenicsRehydra+ WellnessRejuve MedsRemedy MedsREMEVi
Pricing & provider data · Last updated October 2026
How we assessed this. This review reflects GLP Loss’s own read of NativeMed’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.
Frequently asked
- Does NativeMed accept insurance?
- The homepage and program agreement describe self-pay care and say NativeMed does not bill insurance. Ask how any separately recommended tests or outside services will be paid. A health spending card’s possible acceptance does not establish that an insurer will reimburse the program or that every expense qualifies.
- Are the advertised prices standalone monthly subscriptions?
- The lowest figures are attached to three-month prepayment. The separate individual-month tabs have different first-month and continuing prices. Compare the full cash commitment and the renewal instructions, not just the monthly equivalent. Keep the selected plan’s payment schedule before completing enrollment.
- Which pharmacy may fill the prescription?
- The pharmacy-services page names VialsRx in Tomball, Texas, as a potential partner. It says the actual dispenser will be identified on the label or accompanying documentation, and fulfillment depends on location, availability and prescribing requirements. This identifies a partner; it does not independently verify its license or guarantee every order goes there.
- Can I cancel and receive a refund?
- The homepage says there are no long-term contracts or cancellation fees. The separate refund policy is narrower: a request within 24 hours of purchase, before medication ships, may qualify, with an administrative cancellation fee whose amount is not stated there. Do not interpret the homepage as a guaranteed refund of a prepaid balance. Obtain the applicable answer in writing.
- Are there any appointment charges?
- The program agreement describes a $25 fee for late cancellation within two hours or a missed consultation, and says a $25 charge may apply when a patient declines to proceed during the consultation. Maintenance calls carry a separate charge whose amount the agreement does not specify. These are conditional service charges, not amounts automatically added to every medication plan.
- What does the FDA warning concern?
- FDA’s June 8, 2026 letter, number 728287, names NativeMed LLC and its website. It concerns representations observed in March 2026, including branding that implied NativeMed compounded the product and claims implying approval or evaluation. This is a historical regulatory finding, not proof of a recall, a court judgment or the status of any particular current prescription.
- Is NativeMed available in every state?
- The pharmacy page says availability depends on the patient’s state, prescription and dispensing requirements. The reviewed pages do not provide one complete, current product-specific state list. Verify your location before paying; a pharmacy’s US address or a platform’s online access does not settle whether your selected treatment can be supplied.
- What should I confirm before choosing a longer plan?
- Request the exact preparation, supplied quantity, renewal date and written cancellation instructions together. Ask whether any recommended testing or follow-up sits outside the purchased package. If your treatment changes, establish how unused prepaid service is handled before assuming the remaining balance can move to a different medicine.
- Is NativeMed legit?
- FDA issued warning letter 728287 to NativeMed LLC dba NativeMed on June 8, 2026. The letter is linked on this page. A warning letter sets out alleged violations; it is not a court finding. Read the linked record before deciding. NativeMed is a GLP-1 telehealth service. Before you pay, confirm which states it serves, whether it bills insurance and how its intake works in writing for your selected treatment.
- Is NativeMed expensive compared with other GLP-1 providers?
- NativeMed is listed from $179/mo in this comparison. The 387 reviewed GLP-1 providers with a listed monthly starting amount range from $76 to $1299, with a median of $179. That puts NativeMed at the median. The comparison excludes 192 other reviewed GLP-1 providers. Medicines, doses and payment commitments differ. Confirm the medication, renewal charge and included visits, supplies and delivery before deciding.